Recent Posts

Plant Physiology Webinar: October 5th. Focus Issue on Circadian Rhythms

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the October 2022 Focus Issue on Circadian Rhythms (Part 1) When: Wednesday, October 5 2022, at 10:00 AM EDT (UTC-4) | 3:00 PM BST (UTC+1) | 4:00 PM CEST (UTC+2)  | 10:00 PM Beijing   About this Webinar Circadian rhythms are ubiquitous across eukaryotes,…

Plant Physiology Webinar: September 2022 Focus Issue on Evolution of Plant Structure and Function

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the September 2022 Focus Issue on Evolution of Plant Structure and Function Recorded Friday, September 16, 2022   About this Webinar Plant morphology, physiology, and development are shaped by a combination of internal, external, and historical factors…

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the April 2022 Focus Issue on Gene Editing and its Applications

Gene Editing and its Applications Recorded Thursday, April 28, 2022 About This Webinar Recent advancements in gene editing provide unprecedented tools for plant biology research and offer unlimited potential for improving existing crops and de novo domesticating new crops. The Plant Physiology…

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the February 2022 Focus Issue on The Plant Cell Atlas

The Plant Cell Atlas Focusing New Technologies on the Kingdom that Nourishes the Planet Recorded Thursday, February 10, 2022 8 AM PST (UTC - 8) | 11 AM EST  (UTC - 5)| 4 PM GMT   About This Webinar Recent years have brought technological breakthroughs that provide a new perspective on…
Portraits of four women smiling and welcoming.

Plantae Webinar: Highlighting Plant Cell Focus Issue on Cell Biology, Jan 25

This webinar was held, January 25, 2022 About This Webinar In January 2022, The Plant Cell presents a Focus Issue on Cell Biology. In this Focus Issue, we go back to the “roots” of the journal, and the basis for its name, turning our attention to the many fascinating facets of plant cell biology.…

Plantae Webinar: Highlighting Plant Cell Focus Issue on Cell Biology Jan 13

Recorded Thursday, January 13, 2022 About This Webinar In January 2022, The Plant Cell presents a Focus Issue on Cell Biology. In this Focus Issue, we go back to the “roots” of the journal, and the basis for its name, turning our attention to the many fascinating facets of plant cell biology.…

Plantae Presents: Highlighting Plant Physiology Focus Issue on Transport and Signaling

Membrane transport is essential for nutrition and cellular homeostasis, it plays key roles in signaling and development, and it is a vital component of responses to biotic and abiotic stress. The December 2021 Plant Physiology Focus Issue highlights recent advances in our understanding of the molecular…

Plantae Webinar: Highlighting Plant Physiology Focus Issue on Architecture and Plasticity

/
This webinar was recorded Thursday, November 18, 2021  About This Webinar This webinar was organized celebrate the November 2021 Plant Physiology Focus Issue on Architecture and Plasticity. It was hosted by the Focus Issue editors, Ronald Pierik, Christian Fankhauser, Lucia Strader, and Neelima…

Plantae Webinar Highlighting Plant Physiology Focus Issue “Sensors and Controllers: For and From Plants”

/
Plantae Webinar Highlighting Plant Physiology Focus Issue “Sensors and Controllers: For and From Plants” Recorded Wednesday, October 20, 2021 A characteristic of plant life is the ability to rapidly acclimate tissue function and to change body plans in response to changing conditions. Their…