Recent Posts

What Plants Teach Us About Managing Stress?

Amidst this bustling world we inhabit, plants stand as silent yet powerful teachers, offering invaluable lessons on stress management. Following are the three key insights that plants provide: Know Your Environment: As sessile beings, plants have mastered the art of adapting to and tolerating the…

Plantae Presents: Navigating Conferences for Beginners

Plantae Presents: Navigating Conferences for Beginners Featuring Sjon Hartman and Anna Matuszyńska When: Tuesday, June 18, 2024, at 1:30 PM CET | 7:30 AM EDT | 4:30 AM PDT | 7:30 PM Beijing About this Webinar Attending conferences is more than just presenting research and having a few drinks.…

Plantae Presents: Greener Plates, Brighter Future: The Power of Plant-Based Diets

Plantae Presents: Greener Plates, Brighter Future: The Power of Plant-Based Diets Featuring Batuhan Inanlar and Aitor Sánchez  When: Wednesday, May 22, 2024, at 7:00 AM PDT | 10:00 AM EDT | 3:00 PM BST | 10:00 AM Beijing About this Webinar Join us for an exploration of the transformative potential…

Navigating Reference Management Tools: Tips and Tricks

Wherever you might be in your scientific career, whether you are just dipping your toes into science or already conducting research, reading scientific manuscripts, and referencing them in your work is going to be a big part of your life. It is easy to be quickly overwhelmed by the substantial amounts…

Plantae Presents: Exploring Plant Science Research Across the Globe: Insights from Leading Researchers

Plantae Presents: Exploring Plant Science Research Across the Globe: Insights from Leading Researchers Featuring Federico Ariel, Sónia Negrão, and Felipe Klein Ricachenevsky When: Friday, April 26, 2024, at 8:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 4:00 PM BST | 3:00 PM UTC About this Webinar In this webinar,…

Fostering Inclusivity in STEM Teaching: Tips and Best Practices

Equality of access to and participation in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) careers paths has been a significant and well-documented social challenge worldwide during the past decades. STEM graduates can aid the development of a highly skilled technical workforce, enabling technological…

Ethical Considerations in Genetic Engineering

Genetic engineering stands at the forefront of scientific innovation, offering transformative possibilities for our world. By pushing the boundaries of molecular biology, scientists demonstrate the capacity to manipulate the genetic code of organisms, including plants, animals, and humans. The recent…

Plantae Presents: Celebrating Women in Plant Science

Plantae Presents: Celebrating Women in Plant Science Featuring Dr. Thelma Madzima, Dr. Burcu Alptekin, and Dr. Gitanjali Yadav When: Thursday, March 21, 2024, at 8:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 4:00 PM GMT | 8:30 PM IST About this Webinar Join us for an enriching webinar, "Celebrating Women in Plant…

Introducing New Model Plant Species for 2024

This infographic presents an overview of four plant model species you might not have considered for your research: Zostera marina, Physcomitrium patens, Lemna spp., and Marchantia polymorpha. Each one is at a different stage of use as a model and we aim to highlight that they can be used to address questions…