Recent Posts

Plantae Presents: Plant Science for Startups

Plantae Presents: Plant Science for Startups Featuring Kathleen Hefferon, Maria Sorkin, Adrián López Velarde, Daniel Westcott, and Weslee Glenn When: Friday, February 23, 2024, at 8:00 AM PST | 11:00 AM EST | 4:00 PM GMT | 9:30 PM IST About this Webinar Embark on a transformative journey through…

Plantae Presents: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in Plant Science

Plantae Presents: Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in Plant Science Featuring Sabina Leonelli, Aalt-Jan van Dijk, Alexander White, and Mohsen Yoosefzadeh When: Friday, January 26, 2024, at 7:00 AM PST | 10:00 AM EST | 3:00 PM GMT | 11:00 PM Beijing About this Webinar Plant scientists…

Plantae Presents: Finding Ways to Enhance the Science Public Perception

Plantae Presents: Finding Ways to Enhance the Science Public Perception Featuring Craig Cormick, Maria Claudia Segovia Salcedo, and Erin Posthumus When: Monday, December 11, 2023, at 01:00 PM PST | 4:00 PM EST | 9:00 PM GMT | 5:00 AM Beijing About this Webinar Scientific discoveries hold the…

Plantae Presents: Shifting to a New Species/Research Subject

Plantae Presents: Shifting to a New Species/Research Subject Featuring Arif Ashraf, Stacey Harmer, and Norma Pérez Rosas When: Wednesday, November 22, 2023, at 09:00 AM PST | 12:00 PM EST | 5:00 PM GMT | 10:30 PM IST About this Webinar Join us for a groundbreaking webinar as we delve into…

Plantae Presents: Importance of Self-care and Community Care

Plantae Presents: Importance of Self-care and Community Care Featuring Yasin Dagdas, Roger Innes, and Mary Williams When: Tuesday, October 31, 2023, at 08:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 3:00 PM GMT | 11:00 PM Beijing About this Webinar The global pandemic has largely affected the global population…

Plant Physiology Focus Issue Webinar: Plant Cell Polarity Sept 25, 2023

Plant Physiology Webinar: Plant Cell Polarity Celebrating the September 2023 Focus Issue on Plant Cell Polarity Recorded Monday, September 25, 2023 About This Webinar Plant cell polarity plays a pivotal role in the fundamental processes that dictate plant growth, development, and adaptation.…

Plantae Presents: Enhancing Teaching Skills for Plant Scientists

Plantae Presents: Enhancing Teaching Skills for Plant Scientists Featuring Debayan Bose, Ronda Hamm, Andrea Paterlini, and James Piercy When: Tuesday, September 19, 2023, at 08:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 4:00 PM BST | 11:00 PM Beijing About this Webinar Join us for an engaging webinar where…

Plant Cell Focus Issue Webinar: Biomolecular Condensates Sept 13, 2023

Plant Cell Webinar: Biomolecular Condensates Celebrating the September 2023 Focus Issue on Biomolecular Condensates Recorded Wednesday, September 13, 2023  12:00 pm UTC   About This Webinar Biomolecular condensates are membrane-less organelles or bodies that often form via liquid–liquid…

Plantae Presents: Building up the Next Generation of Scientists

Plantae Presents: Building up the Next Generation of Scientists Featuring Abimbola Owoseni and Sophien Kamoun When: Tuesday, August 29, 2023, at 02:00 PM WAT | 9:00 AM EDT | 2:00 PM BST | 9:00 PM Beijing About this Webinar Cultivating the next generation of scientists is crucial for the continuous…