Recent Posts

Plant Physiology Focus Issue Webinar: Plant Cell Polarity Sept 25, 2023

Plant Physiology Webinar: Plant Cell Polarity Celebrating the September 2023 Focus Issue on Plant Cell Polarity Recorded Monday, September 25, 2023 About This Webinar Plant cell polarity plays a pivotal role in the fundamental processes that dictate plant growth, development, and adaptation.…

Plantae Presents: Enhancing Teaching Skills for Plant Scientists

Plantae Presents: Enhancing Teaching Skills for Plant Scientists Featuring Debayan Bose, Ronda Hamm, Andrea Paterlini, and James Piercy When: Tuesday, September 19, 2023, at 08:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM EDT | 4:00 PM BST | 11:00 PM Beijing About this Webinar Join us for an engaging webinar where…

Let Us Appreciate Efforts Over Outputs

In contemporary society, outcomes often take precedence in determining one's identity. During job interviews, a few lines on a CV become the barometer of one's professional experience. Academic prospects hinge on the numerical value of a GPA. All too frequently, self-worth becomes intertwined with measurable…

Plant Cell Focus Issue Webinar: Biomolecular Condensates Sept 13, 2023

Plant Cell Webinar: Biomolecular Condensates Celebrating the September 2023 Focus Issue on Biomolecular Condensates Recorded Wednesday, September 13, 2023  12:00 pm UTC   About This Webinar Biomolecular condensates are membrane-less organelles or bodies that often form via liquid–liquid…

Literature Tools for Researchers

Search engines, databases, and literature searches, oh my!   Finding and managing references is a complex task. Luckily there are a number of digital tools that can help this task. In this infographic, ASPB Plantae Fellow Ángel Vergara Cruces presents a series of articles to find, access, organize…

Plantae Presents: Building up the Next Generation of Scientists

Plantae Presents: Building up the Next Generation of Scientists Featuring Abimbola Owoseni and Sophien Kamoun When: Tuesday, August 29, 2023, at 02:00 PM WAT | 9:00 AM EDT | 2:00 PM BST | 9:00 PM Beijing About this Webinar Cultivating the next generation of scientists is crucial for the continuous…

The Future of Education: Addressing Plant Blindness to Confront Global Challenges

We are currently being confronted with a multitude of global challenges encompassing critical issues such as climate change, pollution, conservation efforts, and public health concerns. Given the gravity of these issues, it is crucial to be well-informed in order to make responsible decisions for the…

How to Write a Resume, Cover Letter & CV

A carefully crafted CV, resume, and cover letter are essential for successfully presenting yourself in today's cutthroat job market. By showcasing your abilities, accomplishments, and credentials, these documents act as your introduction to prospective employers. This article will guide you in creating…

Plantae Presents: How to Write Cover Letters and CVs for Your Dream Job

Plantae Presents: How to Write Cover Letters and CVs for Your Dream Job Featuring Jiawen Chen, Rainer Melzer, and Hector Wheatley When: Monday, July 24, 2023, at 09:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM EDT | 5:00 PM BST | 12:00 AM Beijing About this Webinar This live and interactive discussion will feature…