Recent Posts

Plant Physiology Webinar: October 18th. Focus Issue on Circadian Rhythms (Part 2)

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the October 2022 Focus Issue on Circadian Rhythms (Part 2) Recorded Tuesday, October 18 2022   About this Webinar Circadian rhythms are ubiquitous across eukaryotes, but are perhaps of particular importance to plants. In all model organisms…

Plantae Presents: Eva Farré and Sonali Roy

Plantae Presents: Eva Farré and Sonali Roy “How to Write Your Research Statement for an R1/R2 Tenure Track professorship in the USA" When: Friday, October 28, 2022, at 12:00 PM CDT | 1:00 PM EDT | 6:00 PM BST | 1:00 AM Beijing   About this Webinar This one-hour workshop will cover…

Plant Physiology Webinar: October 5th. Focus Issue on Circadian Rhythms

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the October 2022 Focus Issue on Circadian Rhythms (Part 1) Recorded Wednesday, October 5 2022   About this Webinar Circadian rhythms are ubiquitous across eukaryotes, but are perhaps of particular importance to plants. In all model organisms studied…

Plant Physiology Webinar: September 2022 Focus Issue on Evolution of Plant Structure and Function

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the September 2022 Focus Issue on Evolution of Plant Structure and Function Recorded Friday, September 16, 2022   About this Webinar Plant morphology, physiology, and development are shaped by a combination of internal, external, and historical factors…

Plant Cell Webinar: Celebrating the May 2022 Focus Issue on Plant Biotic Interactions (Part 2)

Plant Cell Webinar: Celebrating the May 2022 Focus Issue on Plant Biotic Interactions Plant Biotic Interactions (Part 2) Recorded May 24, 2022.  About This Webinar As much as half of all the calories produced by plant crops is lost to pathogens. Efforts to strengthen plant immunity have led…

Plant Cell Webinar: Celebrating the May 2022 Focus Issue on Plant Biotic Interactions (Part 1)

Plant Cell Webinar: Celebrating the May 2022 Focus Issue on Plant Biotic Interactions Plant Biotic Interactions (Part 1)  Recorded Tuesday, May 17, 2022   About This Webinar As much as half of all the calories produced by plant crops is lost to pathogens. Efforts to strengthen plant immunity…

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the April 2022 Focus Issue on Gene Editing and its Applications

Gene Editing and its Applications Recorded Thursday, April 28, 2022 About This Webinar Recent advancements in gene editing provide unprecedented tools for plant biology research and offer unlimited potential for improving existing crops and de novo domesticating new crops. The Plant Physiology…

Plant Physiology Webinar: Celebrating the February 2022 Focus Issue on The Plant Cell Atlas

The Plant Cell Atlas Focusing New Technologies on the Kingdom that Nourishes the Planet Recorded Thursday, February 10, 2022 8 AM PST (UTC - 8) | 11 AM EST  (UTC - 5)| 4 PM GMT   About This Webinar Recent years have brought technological breakthroughs that provide a new perspective on…
Portraits of four women smiling and welcoming.

Plantae Webinar: Highlighting Plant Cell Focus Issue on Cell Biology, Jan 25

This webinar was held, January 25, 2022 About This Webinar In January 2022, The Plant Cell presents a Focus Issue on Cell Biology. In this Focus Issue, we go back to the “roots” of the journal, and the basis for its name, turning our attention to the many fascinating facets of plant cell biology.…